top of page

My Natural Hair Brightening Habit

A chamomile & apple cider vinegar hair rinse recipe.

 

Salutations honey bee <3


It's that most wonderful time of year again. Dezemba is here, with a lemonade in one hand and sunscreen in the other (that is, if you're living in South Africa).

Wherever you may be, whatever the season, I hope you're staying happy, healthy & hydrated.


 

Summer is the perfect season for brightening & lightening hair naturally. Spending lots of time outdoors will have your lovely locks soaking in sunshine effortlessly.


Although, those golden summer months do not come to stay, and for the remainder of the year I find that my hair changes with the seasons, much like the falling autumn leaves of bronze. To me this is a wonder, for it is a reminder that humans too, are a part of nature.


I find joy in tending to my hair throughout the different stages of the year, and if you're reading this, you probably do too! Over time, I've tried the lemon juice, cinnamon and honey hair care trends, but have been most satisfied with this gentler method of brightening my hair.


So for my honey-haired bees wanting to maintain some lustre, and for my honey-highlight bees with darker locks wanting to bring out their streaks, the following hair rinse is an easy go-to for nourishing hair colour.


If you haven't read my previous post about hair rinses & their benefits, you'll be able to access it here:


But without further ado, I present:


The Chamomile Tea & Apple Cider Vinegar Hair Rinse

AC vinegar cleanses your scalp of dandruff while also working to detangle, soften & enhance shine. Chamomile brings out different tones of highlights.


( s i n g l e - u s e )


I N G R E D I E N T S

  • 1 chamomile teabag

  • 1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar

R E C I P E

  1. Pour yourself a cup of tea the way you usually would. Only this time, not for consumption

  2. Steep for half an hour, allowing it to cool to room temperature

  3. Remove the tea bag before adding in the apple cider vinegar

M E T H O D


I complete this treatment in the shower after each time I shampoo & condition (twice a week). My previous blog post includes all the steps that can be referred to when applying hair rinses.


* I also leave this brightening mixture in my hair for optimal effect.

Have a bright, bright, sunshiney day further lovelies.


With sweet joy & lemon zest,

Hannah Mia xo




55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page